top of page
Search
  • ajhanson14

#6 PLTW

Looking back on my time in PLTW I have realized that what I am most proud of is the Halloween project that we did last semester. This project allowed me to get creative and solve problems in a greater and more hands-on way than we had done previously. I was able to lead my team to completing this project and producing a working automaton.


I would tell incoming seniors to this PLTW class that this project will take up a lot of your time, so choose something interesting. It is easier to dedicate time and brain power to something that you enjoy and are interested in. It will also be easier to come up with an develop working solutions to the issue you have chosen. Engineering is fun, don't get stressed out by it!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#5 The Future and Such

Next year I will be attending Whitman College in Walla Walla, Washington (home of the Walla Walla Sweet Onion) to study Physics. I intend to pursue the combined physics-environmental studies degree th

Entry #4 College and such

If someone had told me before I started my own college application process that it would be really fun and I would miss it when it is over I would have thought that they were crazy. Everything that I

Entry #3 BOO! Its Halloween!

This last week we completed our mini projects in which we designed and built animatronics that fit within the Halloween theme. We had just over a month to complete our projects and our group hit the g

bottom of page